December 12, 2012

Ivy League’s 15 Year Reign of Terror – 25 track compilation OUT NOW!

To help celebrate the momentous occasion which is Ivy League Records entering its 15th year, the powers that be have decided to share some fruits of the ‘machine’s’ labour. This fruit is Ivy League’s 15 Year Reign of Terror, a digital 25 track compilation available NOW via iTunes for only $9.99!

This very special collection boasts tracks from 25 artists spanning the life of Ivy League. From the first signings John Reed Club, 78,Saab, Hoolahan and Youth Group, to Josh Pyke, The Vines, The Mess Hall, Lanie Lane, Alpine and the label’s newest signings, The Rubens and Sures. Each track has been handpicked by the trio who first set the Ivy League Machine in motion in 1997; Andy Cassell, Andy Kelly and Pete Lusty. What began as an innocent attempt to release decent indie music in Sydney has developed into a monster that cannot be stopped!

Stuck for a soundtrack to match this year’s festive season? Well Ivy League’s 15 Year Reign of Terror is 1 hour and 29 minutes where your family’s discerning musical tastes will not be your problem. Free from profanity and any bells that jingle, there is something for everyone gathering around the turkey, or tofu turkey, this year.


1. Cloud Control – There’s Nothing In The Water We Can’t Fight
2. Youth Group – I Don’t Care
3. 78 Saab – Smile
4. The Vines – She Is Gone
5. Lanie Lane – To The Horses
6. Alpine – Villages
7. Deep Sea Arcade – Outlands
8. Red Riders – Ordinary
9. The Silents – Astral Child
10. Josh Pyke – New Years Song
11. Catcall – Swimming Pool
12. The City Lights – Everyone Out
13. The Rubens – Don’t Ever Want To Be Found
14. Cabins – Hounds
15. Wons Phreely – Tonight
16. Hoolahan – Starts Over Again
17. Toby Martin – Everything At The Same Time
18. Woe & Flutter – I Think I’m Fine
19. Sures – Poseidon
20. Bridezilla – Brown Paper Bag
21. The Mess Hall – Keep Walking
22. Monarchs – 2001
23. John Reed Club – Destroyer
24. Sparkadia – Morning Light
25. Neon – New Direction


Out NOW via iTunes  $9.99!


Read All News »

Back Home »