July 1, 2011

Sparkadia Announce ‘Mary’ Tour

Following their sold-out THE GREAT IMPRESSION album tour, Sparkadia are very pleased to announce they’ll be returning to our shores this September for the huge MARY tour.

Laden with epic choruses and more hooks than a squid lure, MARY sees Sparkadia frontman Alex Burnett step into gospel robes and pump out a pentecostal powerhouse that would fit well in the church halls of the deep south.

If you’ve been lucky enough to catch Sparkadia on the road, you’ll know what a highlight MARY is in the set. If you’ve heard THE GREAT IMPRESSION, you’ll know what a highlight MARY is on the album. If you haven’t seen or heard either, well…let’s just say you’re in for an experience. TICKETS ON SALE JULY 8!

SPARKADIA ‘MARY’ TOUR

Thu 1 Sep        Settlers Tavern, Margret River WA
(08) 9757 239 or Heatseeker: www.heatseeker.com.au, Moshtix: 1300 438 849, www.moshtix.com.au

Fri 2 Sep          Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA
Heatseeker: www.heatseeker.com.au, Oztix: 1300 762 545, www.oztix.com.au

Sat 3 Sep         The Astor Theatre, Perth WA
Bocs: www.bocsticketing.com.au

Wed 7 Sep       Entrance Leagues, Central Coast NSW
Venue: 02 4334 3233 or Oztix: 1300 762 545, www.ozitx.com.au

Thu 8 Sep        Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
Ticketek: 132 849, www.ticketek.com.au

Fri 9 Sep          Zierholz at UC (University of Canberra) ACT
Ticketek: 132 849, www.ticketek.com.au

Sat 10 Sep       Waves, Wollongong NSW
Venue: available from bottleshop, Moshtix:  1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au

Sun 11 Sep      Panthers, Penrith NSW
Venue: 1800 061 991 Proticket:www.proticket.com.au

Wed 14 Sep     Bended Elbow, Ballarat Vic
Venue: (03)5332 1811 or Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.ozitx.com.au

Thu 15 Sep      Bended Elbow, Geelong Vic
Venue: (03) 5229 4477 or Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.ozitx.com.au

Fri 16 Sep         The Forum, Melbourne Vic
Ticketmaster: 1300 111 011, www.ticketmaster.com.au

Sat 17 Sep       The Tivoli, Brisbane Qld
Ticketek: 132 849, www.ticketek.com.au

Sun 18 Sep      Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta Qld
Venue or Oztix: 1300 762 545, www.oztix.com.au

Read All News »

Back Home »